Update

Since it’s kinda of officially fall I figured I should give a little update on the summer. I worked on a few photo essays in Guatemala and in Missouri, Ferguson and I went back to Winnipeg to continue my Lake St. Marin story–pix to come I promise but for now I just wanted to share some happy news.

Super stoked to be nominated for the  UNICEF Photo of the Year with the winner announced in a few months.

My Marlboro Boys project published on TimeLightBox and I am one of the winners of LensCulture’s Emerging Talent Award.

Also my “Our Home and Native Land” about a Canadian First Nations reserve was recognized by Canada’s National Pictures of the Year in the following categories: the story contributed to my nomination for Photojournalist of the Year, I was named Picture Story first place winner and second place in Social Issues winner.

Sorry for the lack of pictures. I am backlogged on photo editing and captions bu pictures will come! I promise.

